A BIGGER WORLD

21 Feb

I love talking to young girls. I enjoy hearing the sweet dreams of potential. I personally believe that the next generation can only be better with guidance. I don’t have it all worked out, but there are life lessons worth sharing.

Last week I had the privilege of going to Alexandra High School. The girls were amazing! Their sense of ambition and hope challenged me.

I realised that I lived in a bubble. It’s true that you don’t know what you have until you see someone with less. I found myself, by default of having a lot at my disposal, wrapped in selfishness. There were things I took for granted and now I understand that I have much so I can give back much. There is a bigger world beyond me and mine.

I was given a reality check! Society is all about me, what I can get and get for me at whatever the cost. I just want to challenge you to give back not just your money, but also this priceless commodity…your time.

I’m not talking about changing the world in one day, but by touching & changing one life at a time. Now that’s glamorous!

Vix

Leave a Reply

